Back to Medicine
North Macedonia flagNorth MacedoniaMKVerified Program2026-2027 details attached

Goce Delčev University of Štip

General Medicine in English

Goce Delčev University of Štip teaches this medicine route through its Faculty of Medical Sciences, in Štip. It runs 6 years and awards Doctor of Medicine. Tuition for 2026-27 is confirmed at €4,000 a year. Selection runs through the university's own entrance examination. The 2026-27 calendar it publishes names 4 dated steps. North Macedonia sits outside the EU, which changes how the degree is recognized on the way home.

Built from verified official sources. Program research, not a promise of admission, registration, residency, certification, or licensure.

Evidence confidence
84%

Evidence confidence measures source completeness and freshness. It is not a school quality score.

City
Štip, North Macedonia
Qualification
Doctor of Medicine
Length
6 years
Instruction
Full English track
Last checked
2026-06-11

Admissions Snapshot

Faculty / campus
Faculty of Medical Sciences
Applicant route
Direct entry from secondary school
Selection method
Annual international admissions call and file review
English evidence
Full English track

Cycle, Tuition, And Language

Admissions cycle
2026-2027
Application opens
Online system open by 20 July 2026; exact opening date not stated
Application closes
Round 1 19–21 August 2026; Round 2 3–4 September 2026; Round 3 16–17 September 2026
Published tuition
€4,000 per academic year. Application fee €100.
Clinical/local language
Local-language competence is normally required for patient contact.

2026-2027 Official Details

Tuition, requirements, and application timing are shown separately so you can review each decision point clearly. Reference-year items are labeled.

Matched to this program page

Requirements

Confirmed 2026-2027

2026-08-12
Exact 2026–2027 Admission Requirements
Grades: Secondary-school GPA contributes 40 percent of the ranking. Subjects: Biology and Chemistry entrance exam. English: Proof of English required unless the applicant completed four years of schooling in English; no numeric IELTS floor is published. Selection: Online Biology and Chemistry exam of 60 multiple-choice questions; final ranking is exam 60 percent plus secondary-school GPA 40 percent.
Applicant route
Direct entry from secondary school
Evidence check
A — exact sponsor-note verified
Evidence status
Confirmed from an official university source in the 2026-08-12 audit

Timeline

Confirmed 2026-2027

2026-08-12
2026–2027 Applications Open
Online system open by 20 July 2026; exact opening date not stated
2026–2027 Applications Close
Round 1 19–21 August 2026; Round 2 3–4 September 2026; Round 3 16–17 September 2026
2026–2027 Test / Interview / Ranking Dates
Biology 24 August / 9 September / 21 September at 10:00; Chemistry 25 August / 10 September / 22 September at 10:00
2026–2027 Status
Awaiting official 2026–2027 dates
Reference warning
Reference only. These dates are not confirmed for 2026–2027.

U.S. Return Pathway Evidence

School-level ECFMG evidence: sponsor note Present; graduation coverage Current. This is not a guarantee of certification, residency, or licensure.

FAIMER/WDOMS school ID
F0002730
ECFMG sponsor note
Present
ECFMG graduation coverage
Current

Canada Return Pathway Evidence

School-level Canada/MCC evidence: sponsor note Present; MCC check Pass at school level. This is not a guarantee of examinations, residency, registration, or licensure.

Canada sponsor note
Present
MCC school-level check
Pass at school level
Sponsor notes checked
2026-06-11
Official Sources And Notes

Official Claims Used

  • Complete English pathwayFull English track
  • Professional qualificationDoctor of Medicine
  • Current-cycle statusTuition confirmed against the official Admissions 2026/27 page on 2026-07-30.
  • Verification noteExact school/faculty record matched in WDOMS. Canada and ECFMG Sponsor Notes were present, and the ECFMG graduation-year field included Current on the audit date.

Official Sources

Sources last checked: 2026-06-11. Always confirm final admissions and fee details on the official university page.

Related Verified Programs

Other routes at Goce Delčev University of Štip and Medicine options in North Macedonia.